• 2013/08/27 Timex Team Update
    • Two big races this weekend yielded some big results for the Timex Team.


      **The inaugural Ironman Canada (Whistler) provided an incredible venue for 9 Timex athletes.


      Matt Russell (last year’s IM Canada champion) finished just behind Trevor Wurtele for the runner up position. Finishing time of 8:45:15


      Christine Anderson came across the line in 5th place in the pro woman’s field with a time of 10:01:59.


      Ben Greenfield finished the day 5th in his age group with a time of 9:39:34. Ben also earned a spot on the start line in KONA!


      Roger Thompson also had a Kona qualifying day with his 11th place AG finish in the highly competitive 40-44 race in a time of 9:51:40.


      **Ironman Louisville hosted three Timex Mulisport Team athletes: Andrew Hodges, Pierre-Marc Doyon, and Mark Vermeersch.


      Pierre-Marc was the star of the race with his blistering time of 9:17:04 which not only clinched a first place in his age group and a ticket to Kona, but was also good enough to take the overall age group win and 8th fastest race time of the day, including pros.


      Andrew Hodges was first out of the water in the pro field and held the lead for a short time on the bike, although he relinquished his lead and was never able to catch the lead men on the run. Andrew finished in the top 10 for the pro field.


      Mark Vermeersch had another tough Ironman race. As a young athlete and very new to triathlon, Mark is still figuring the iron distance out. With some more experience under his belt, Mark will be one to watch out for.




      Ironman 70.3 World Champs in Henderson, NV is next week. The Timex Team will be represented by the following athletes:


      Bruce Gennari

      Ann Parthemore

      Juli Fiocca

      Chris Thomas

      DJ Snyder

      Bo Parrish

      Ani De-Leon Brown


      The Ironman World Camps in KONA are also right around the corner. This past weekends races marked the final events to qualify for this years big dance. We have solidified our Timex Team KONA roster:


      Sam Mazer

      Shannon Coates

      Daniel Brienza

      Chris Thomas

      Tim Stutzer

      Susanne Davis

      Matt Russell

      Per Eriksson

      Luis Alvarez

      Dave Orlowski

      Pierre-Marc Doyon

      Roger Thompson

      Ben Greenfield